Sign In

Danish 20 Kroner

In European

Last updated 6 years ago
Previous Next Danish 20 Kroner

Minted between 1873 and 1931, Danish 20 Kroner gold coins featured three different rulers: Christian IX, Frederick VIII (Shown), and Christian X. variety. All Danish 20 Kroner coins have a Mint Mark that is heart-shaped, signifying the Copenhagen Mint. Kroners were often also struck with one to three initials signifying the Mintmaster or Moneyer. The Krone was an official unit of Denmark's economic system, the present form being introduced in 1874, one year after the kingdom abandoned its silver standard.

  • Loading comments... Spinner
Follow Me on Pinterest
Do you like Capital Gold Group?


  • Recent Posts
    • Loading posts... Spinner
  • View All
  • Recent Comments
    • Loading comments... Spinner
  • Popular Tags
    • Loading tags... Spinner